Current projects underway.

3 09 2008
It’s 4:30 AM, and I can’t get back to sleep. I think it’s one of those natural things designers face is dealing with insomnia and projects we’re put over til the last minute. – It’s not so much procrastinating as it is not being able to fall back asleep. Like I said before I’m currently updating sites as well as trying to handle my busy work flow, though I’ve been faced with an unfortunate event of not being inspired.

My question to you is how do you become inspired and/or how do you overcome your creative blocks? Is there any form of technique you use or do you have to step back and not think for awhile? I’d love to hear what you’ve got to say.

I suppose I should throw up some work and get some feedback and/or critiques on it since I’m currently stuck on what to do. Here’s some work I did for one of my friends, she’s an up and coming musician and she needed web flyers done for an event she was playing at. Since the event was being hosted at a fair, we had wanted to go with a carnival type of theme to it.
You can find it here: Heidi Hughes Concert Posters

As far as sites go, here is where you can most likely find me if I’m not blogging.

Def Graphics on Flickr
Def Graphics on Behance
These are currently being worked upon between. Look forward to seeing something new in a couple weeks.

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

